The George E. Brown, Jr. Award for S-E-T Leadership

Awarded annually by the SETWG to individuals who have met the following criteria:

  • Active leadership in the determination of SET policy;
  • Strong public advocacy in support of a role for the federal government in research;
  • Specific actions taken to advance SET public policy

Below: Science-Engineering-Technology Working Group (SETWG) honors Texan Science Champion.

The Hon. Eddie Bernice Johnson Wins 19th George E. Brown Award for Science Leadership: